Prairie Swine Centre appoints new board members

19-03-2012 | |

Dr Mary Buhr, dean of the College of Agriculture and Bioresources, University of Saskatchewan, has been elected chairman of the board of directors of Prairie Swine Centre at the recent annual meeting of the organisation.

The board also welcomed three new board members for a three-year term:

• Representing the pork producers of Saskatchewan – Neil Ketilson, general manager of Saskatchewan Pork Development Corporation, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan;

• Representing the pork producers of Ontario – James Reesor, pork producer from Grimsby, Ontario;

• Representing the grains industry – Wayne Thompson, programme development manager, Western Grains Research Foundation, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.

Dr Buhr said, “Our volunteer board has provided great insight and leadership during the 20 years of the centre’s development, and I want to acknowledge special thanks to Mr Shannon Meyers, the outgoing chairman of the board for his exceptional insight and leadership during the past three years.”

Related website:
Prairie Swine Centre

Editor of Pig Progress / Topic: Pigs around the world
More about