Health

News

Webinar: The science of an adaptive feed solution

What does it mean when a feed solution is ‘adaptive’ and how is such a feed additive developed? These questions and more are among those that will be addressed at an upcoming webinar, which will be held on July 6.

The webinar is a cooperation between Pig Progress and Danisco Animal Nutrition, a division of DuPont Industrial Biosciences.

The speaker is Dr Maria Walsh, the swine platform lead for Danisco’s global innovation group. During the webinar, she will explore the science behind Syncra SWI, a new type of feed additive which is described as being ‘adaptive’.

Constantly delivering digestibility

As Dr Walsh described in , the key behind this is the fact that the strategy “combines a protease enzyme and a multi-strain Bacillus species probiotic (also known as a direct-fed-microbial; DFM). It consistently delivers digestibility, largely due to the probiotic’s agile enzyme producing capacity that adapts to different feed ingredients.”

The combination has been developed for grow-finishers to both improve growth as well as reduce feed costs.

Registration for the webinar is free

The webinar will start at 9am, Central European Time, and will take about 1 hour. Dr Walsh will speak for roughly 40 minutes, after which there is plenty of time for a Q&A session. Vincent ter Beek, editor of Pig Progress, will host the webinar.

Photo: Dreamstime
Photo: Dreamstime

The webinar will last one hour and will start on July 6, at 9 am Central European Time. This equals the following times in other locations around the world:

  • London, UK: 8am;
  • Moscow, Russia: 10 am;
  • Bangkok, Thailand: 2pm;
  • Beijing, China: 3pm;
  • Tokyo, Japan: 4pm;
  • Melbourne, Australia: 5pm;
  • Auckland, New Zealand: 7pm.

For anyone who is unable to follow the webinar, it will be available for streaming at any other date at a later moment. Participation is free.

Or register to be able to comment.