header

What can you expect?

The main challenge for swine producers is to do more with less. They need to cope with higher feed costs, a responsible use of antibiotics and less zinc oxide, and at the same time, higher expectations from consumers.

Very soon a webinar will address this issue – to be held – on Wednesday May 27, at 11am Central European Time, organised by Phileo by Lesaffre in cooperation with Pig Progress and All About Feed. The webinar will present nutritional strategies with the use of yeast probiotics and their ability to modulate microbiota with a positive response on performance, animal health and immunity. Trial results will be shown demonstrating how yeast probiotics effectively work in diets with low use of zinc oxide and antibiotic replacement.

Register for the webinar

Please click on the button below.

 

Speakers:

Edwards

Adapting to the new challenges in young pig nutrition
Dr Megan Edwards, Independent nutritionist, Vietnam

  • Present the challenges facing the industry with focus on ATB usage and ZnO ban.
  • Focus on nutritional approaches implemented to replace ATB and ZnO –
  • Use of low protein diets
  • Use of high digestible ingredients
  • The importance of fiber and fiber nutrition for gut health.
  • Aligned to those topics, the alternatives available (Probiotics, Prebiotics, Eubiotics).
  • Focus on Yeast probiotic and functional proteins

 

 

 
Kiros

Effect of probiotic yeast strain Sc 47 on pig gut microbiota
Dr Tadele Kiros, Global R&D manager Swine– Phileo by Lesaffre, US

  • The role of microbiota on gut health and animal wellbeing
  • Latest advances in microbiota modulation and its relation to gut health, animal wellbeing and zootechnical performance
  • The role of Probiotic live yeast on microbiota modulation

 Phileo

     
Long

Probiotic yeast improves weaned piglet performance, gut health and immunity
Shen Fei Long, PHD researcher China Agricultural University / North Carolina State University

  • Results from a trial done with China Agriculture university looking at probiotic yeast supplementation on ATB free animals and reduced use of ATB challenged with E.coli.

     
  Recap by Fabio Catunda, Global Species Manager Swine, Brazil Phileo
     
vincent ter beek
Webinar host
Vincent ter Beek, host and editor Pig Progress
pig progress

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, May 27, at 11am Central European Time. That time corresponds to:

  • São Paulo, Brazil: 6am
  • London, UK: 10am
  • Moscow, Russia: noon
  • Bangkok, Thailand: 4pm
  • Beijing, China: 5pm
  • Tokyo, Japan: 6pm
  • Melbourne, Australia: 7pm
  • Auckland, New Zealand: 9pm

Partners:

Phileo