Piglets

News 3165 views 3 commentslast update:Mar 16, 2017

Webinar series discusses piglet livability

In co-operation with Pig Progress, animal nutrition company Cargill will zoom in on the theme of ‘piglet livability’ in a series of 2 webinars. A first episode will look at nutritional strategies.

Piglet livability is an important theme for producers. The theme addresses the challenges of stillborn piglets and pre-weaning mortality through effective nutritional strategies. It is possible to increase piglet livability by up to 2 weaned piglets per year with focused strategies on 3 critical areas within the breeding cycle.

Effective nutritional strategy

The first webinar will take place on Thursday, 30 March. In this episode, Marc Decoux, species technology manager at Cargill, will discuss the critical moments within the breeding cycle affecting piglet livability.

An effective nutritional strategy will be presented, based on these 3 critical moments, demonstrating the impact on piglets’ birth weight, uniformity and livability.

Photo: Cargill
Photo: Cargill

Registration for the ‘Piglet Livability’ webinar is free

The webinar will start at 4pm, Central European Time, and will be about 40 minutes. Mr Decoux will speak for roughly 40 minutes, after which there is plenty of time for a Q&A session. Vincent ter Beek, editor of Pig Progress, will host the webinar. Registration is easy and free.

The webinar will start at the following time in these time zones:

• London: 3pm

• Rio de Janeiro: 11am

• New York: 10am

• Chicago: 9am

• Mexico City: 8am

• San Francisco: 7am

Don’t miss the second webinar

The second webinar, which will zoom in on the role sow nutrition can play to enhance piglet livability, will be broadcasted on 18 May 2017.

3 comments

  • Comment deleted by a moderator

  • Comment deleted by a moderator

  • Comment deleted by a moderator

Or register to be able to comment.